Menu Contact
June 26, 2017

Claude Dorion

CEO of MCE Conseils
Coordinator of Développement Solidaire International

“SSE International Forum is a vector for regrouping and recognition of the social and solidarity economy. It brings together stakeholders in an exchange of views on the future of SSE, but also seeks opportunities to co-create concrete projects and operational activities. It is a unique place to demonstrate the contribution of SSE to sustainable, fair and effective social and economic development. It is also a central channel of dialogue to promote the development of SSE development tools.”

PATH

Economist, I took part in the foundation of MCE Conseils in 1987. I manage this consulting firm constituted as a non-profit association dedicated to support the development of solidarity economy enterprises on its economics, finance, marketing and governance. I coordinate Développement Solidaire International and I am a member of the board of ESSFI and INAISE. A specialist in strategic planning and development support structures, I have worked in various European, African and Latin American countries.

VISION OF SSE

The social and solidarity economy includes corporately owned enterprises which its purpose is not to maximize their benefits, but to be at the service of their members or the community by affirming their missions in a central and permanent way. Social economy enterprises are different in terms of capitalization, operation, governance and financing. SSE development has been strategy based on support companies in the sector as it recognizes their value as associations that fulfill a clear and relevant social mission, as well as collective enterprises which operate an economic activity efficiently. This sector requires a financing environment that structures, on the one hand, the demand for loanable funds by providing professional technical services and, on the other hand, the supply of the same fund by an additional set of institutions offering different financial products. The Canadian State has played a central role in building this environment, offering fiscal levers regulatory and direct contributions always seeking stimulation of leverage for the financial intervention of civil society, individual investors and the private sector.

MCE Conseils & DSI
SSE actors in Quebec and worldwide

MCE Conseils and DSI are technical support organizations for development of social economy. A team of 20 professionals with more than 300 mandates in the field, who offer business plan services, organizational diagnostics, searching support to specialized financing for collective enterprises. We also support the strengthening of the governance of these organizations. MCE Conseils participated in the main training tools dedicated to ESSE –employment, social and solidarity economy- in Québec, in partnership with the major representative organizations. We have intervened on these issues in fifteen countries

A STORY TO TELL

Our action is focused on the maintenance and creation of jobs through the creation of employment, social and solidarity economy- -ESSE- ex nihilo or under conversion mode of private companies into collective enterprises. Our involvement has led the creation of some thirty working cooperatives with a survival rate above 80%, an example of the resilience and success of collective entrepreneurship.

Menu Contactez-nous
juin 26, 2017

Claude Dorion

Directeur Général de MCE Conseils
Coordonnateur de Développement Solidaire International

“ESS Forum International est un vecteur de regroupement et de reconnaissance de l’économie sociale et solidaire.  Il permet de regrouper des acteurs dans l’échange de vision sur l’avenir de l’ESS mais aussi dans la recherche d’opportunités de développer ensemble des projets et des activités opérationnelles concrètes.  C’est un lieu unique de démonstration de la contribution de l’ESS pour un développement social et économique durable, juste et performant.  C’est enfin un canal central de dialogue pour susciter le développement des outils de développement de l’ESS.”

PARCOURS

Économiste, j’ai participé à la fondation de MCE Conseils en 1987.  Je dirige ce cabinet conseil constitué sous forme d’association à but non lucratif, dédié à l’appui au développement des entreprises d’économie solidaire regroupant des soutiens en gestion, économie, financement, commercialisation et gouvernance. Je coordonne Développement Solidaire International et suis membre du conseil d’ESSFI et d’INAISE. Spécialiste en planification stratégique et en structures d’appui au développement, j’ai œuvré dans divers pays européens, africains et d’Amérique latine.

VISION DE L’ESS

L’économie sociale et solidaire regroupe les entreprises de propriété collective dont la finalité n’est pas la maximisation des bénéfices, mais bien le service aux membres ou à la collectivité, affirmé de manière centrale et permanente dans leurs missions. Les entreprises de l’économie sociale sont distinctes par leur mode de capitalisation, leur mode de fonctionnement, de gouvernance et ainsi, de financement. Le développement de l’ESS a été soutenu par une stratégie d’appui aux entreprises du secteur reconnaissant leur valeur à titre d’associations remplissant une mission sociale claire et pertinente et aussi à titre d’entreprises collectives opérant de manière efficiente une activité économique. Ce secteur requiert un écosystème de financement structurant à la fois la demande de fonds prêtables par l’apport de services techniques professionnels et l’offre des mêmes fonds par un ensemble complémentaire d’institutions offrant des produits financiers distincts. L’État canadien a joué un rôle central dans la construction de cet écosystème en proposant des leviers réglementaires, fiscaux et de contribution directe toujours à la recherche d’effets de levier stimulant l’intervention financière de la société civile, des épargnants individuels et du secteur privé.

MCE Conseils & DSI
acteurs de l’ESS au Québec et à l’international

MCE Conseils et DSI sont des organisations d’appui technique au service du développement de l’économie sociale.  Équipe de 20 professionnels ayant réalisé plus de 300 mandats sur le domaine, nous offrons des services de plans d’affaires, de diagnostics organisationnels, d’appui à la recherche de financements spécialisés pour les entreprises collectives.  Nous soutenons aussi le renforcement de la gouvernance de ces organisations. MCE Conseils a participé à l’essentiel des outils de formation dédiés aux EESS au Québec, en partenariat avec les grandes structures de représentation.  Nous sommes intervenus sur les mêmes thèmes dans une quinzaine de pays.

UN CLIN D’œIL !

Notre action est portée sur le maintien et la création d’emplois par la création d’EESS ex nihilo ou sous mode de conversion d’entreprises privées en entreprises collectives.  Notre implication a permis la création d’une trentaine de coopératives de travail ayant un taux de survie au-delà de 80%, exemple de résilience et de succès de l’entrepreneuriat collectif.