Menu Contact
July 8, 2017

Presentation

Established on SSE International Forum’s (SSEIF) initiative in 2014, the International Leading Group on Social and Solidarity Economy (ILGSSE) is an informal platform for discussion and exchanges of best practices relating to social and solidarity economy.

AIMS

– Promote social and solidarity economy internationally, make this form of entrepreneurship more accessible and increase its inclusion in the implementation of public policies;

 Submit tangible proposals for the growth of SSE to national and international bodies

– Integrate SSE into a new development model and in the development of solutions related to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

 

MEMBERS

States: Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Greece, Luxembourg, Morocco

        Observer Members: Quebec, Senegal

International organizations: United Nations Inter-Agency Task force on Social and Solidarity Economy (UNTFSSE) whose members are UNRISD, UN-NGLS, ILO, UNDP, UN DESA, OECD, UNCTAD, ECLAC, FAO, WHO, UNEP, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNECE, ESCWA, UN-Habitat, Un Women, WFP, TDR, UNAIDS.

SSE organizationsSSE International Forum (SSEIF), International Co-operative Alliance (ICA), International Association of Mutual Benefit Societies (IAM), International Association of French-Speaking Mayors (IAFM), Global Fund for Cities Development (FMDV), Global Social Economy Forum (GSEF), Intercontinental Network for the Promotion of Social Solidarity Economy (RIPESS).

OPERATION

The Leading Group is chaired by a State – currently France – and is coordinated by a permanent secretariat composed of SSE International Forum, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development (MAEDI) and the Minister of State for the Social and Solidarity Economy (DIESS). The secretariat organizes the annual working sessions and the implementation of the initiatives decided by the group.

The mode of organization and functioning of the Leading Group has been specified in a vade-vecum, adopted by its members during a meeting organized in the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Quai d’Orsay) in June 2016.

Menu Contactez-nous
juillet 8, 2017

Présentation

Né en 2014 sous l’impulsion d’ESS Forum International (ESSFI), le Groupe Pilote International de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire (GPIESS) est une plate-forme informelle de discussion et d’échanges de bonnes pratiques sur l’économie sociale et solidaire.

 OBJECTIFS

– Promouvoir l’économie sociale et solidaire à l’échelle internationale, rendre cette forme d’entrepreneuriat plus accessible et accroître sa prise en compte dans la mise en œuvre des politiques publiques ;

 Soumettre des propositions concrètes en faveur de l’ESS aux instances nationales et internationales

– Faire participer l’ESS à un nouveau modèle de développement et à l’élaboration de solutions relatives aux Objectifs de Développement Durable (ODD)

 

MEMBRES

Etats : Colombie, Costa Rica, Equateur, France, Grèce, Luxembourg, Maroc

        Membres observateurs : Québec, Sénégal

Organisations internationales : Task force inter-agences de l’Organisation des Nations Unies sur l’économie sociale et solidaire (UNTFSSE) composée de UN-RISD, ONU-SLNG, OIT,PNUD, UN-DESA, OCDE, CNUCED, CEPAL, FAO, OMS, PNUE, UNESCO, ONUDI, UNECE,ESCWA, UN-Habitat, ONU-femmes, PAM, TDR, ONUSIDA.

Organisations de l’ESS : ESS Forum International (ESSFI), Alliance coopérative Internationale (ACI), Association Internationale de la Mutualité (AIM), Association Internationale des Maires Francophones (AIMF), Fonds Mondial pour le Développement des Villes (FMDV), Forum Mondial de l’économie sociale (GSEF), Réseau Intercontinental pour la Promotion de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire (RIPESS).

FONCTIONNEMENT

Le Groupe Pilote est présidé par un Etat – actuellement la France – et est coordonné par un secrétariat permanent composé d’ESS Forum International, du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et du Développement International (MAEDI) et de la Délégation Interministérielle à l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire (DIESS). Le secrétariat est chargé d’organiser les sessions annuelles de travail et la mise en œuvre des initiatives décidées par le groupe.

Le mode d’organisation et de fonctionnement du Groupe pilote a par ailleurs été précisé dans un vade-vecum, adopté par l’ensemble de ses membres lors d’une réunion au Quai d’Orsay en juin 2016.