Menu Contact
July 8, 2017

Working Group

Adopted at the end of the high-level event held in parallel with the 70th United Nations General Assembly in September 2015, the joint declaration of the International Leading Group on SSE sets its priorities.

Thus, following a meeting on June 16, 2016, the ILGSSE committed to the creation and running of three working groups on the priority themes for SSE, which are:

  • the legal framework: developing a better foundation of SSE by strengthening national frameworks and creating an international legal guide;
  • financing: preparation of an overview of the financing of SSE and the organization of the international conference in order to facilitate the start-up and initiating projects and;
  • impact: contribute to the development of new wealth indicators to measure the impact of SSE on the national and local economy, human development and sustainable development.

In 2017, SSE funding is the main priority of the ILGSSE. As part of the international agenda for financing the development, the holding of an international conference of the financing for SSE as a contribution to the implementation of the Addis Abeba agenda has been included in the joint declaration of the ILGSSE.

In Bercy, on December 8, 2016, was held the meeting of launching of the working group which prefigures the organization of the international conference. As part of this participatory initiative, step-by-step, several meetings and conferences were held in Quebec and Montreal (Canada) on 31 March 2017, in San José, Costa Rica, on 18 and 19 April 2017 and in Seoul from 26 to 30 June 2017.

To know more :

Menu Contactez-nous
juillet 8, 2017

Groupes de travail

Adoptée à l’issue de l’évènement de haut niveau tenu en parallèle de la 70ème Assemblée Générale de l’ONU, présidé par François Hollande, en septembre 2015, la déclaration commune fixe les priorités du Groupe pilote international de l’ESS.

Le GPIESS est par ailleurs engagé, suite à la réunion de haut niveau du 16 juin 2016, dans la création et l’animation de trois groupes de travail sur les domaines prioritaires pour l’ESS que sont :

  • le cadre juridique: développer une meilleure assise de l’ESS en renforçant les cadres nationaux et en créant un guide juridique international ;
  • le financement: élaborer un panorama du financement de l’ESS et organiser une conférence internationale afin de faciliter l’amorçage et la montée en puissance des projets et,
  • l’impact: contribuer à l’élaboration de nouveaux indicateurs de richesse permettant de mesurer l’impact de l’ESS sur l’économie nationale et locale, le développement humain et le développement durable.

En 2017, les financements de l’ESS constituent l’axe de travail prioritaire du GPIESS. S’inscrivant dans l’agenda international pour le financement du développement, la tenue d’une conférence internationale sur le financement de l’ESS en contribution à la mise en œuvre du Programme d’action d’Addis-Abeba a en effet été incluse dans la déclaration commune du GPIESS.

A Bercy, le 8 décembre 2016, s’est tenue la réunion de lancement du groupe de travail qui préfigure l’organisation de la conférence internationale. Dans le cadre de cette démarche participative, étape par étape, plusieurs réunions et conférences se sont déroulées notamment à Québec et Montréal (Canada) le 31 mars 2017, à San José au Costa Rica les 18 et 19 avril 2017.

Pour en savoir plus :