Menu Contact

Who are we ?

An association born from the Mont-Blanc Meetings

SSE International Forum promotes Social and Solidarity Economy within a pluralistic economy and on all continents. For over 10 years, this international network has proved to be a real think tank in three fields of action:


  • SSE leaders and major players, because sharing and the willingness to build together are at the core of this model;

  • sustainable and inclusive projects, because field initiatives provide clear evidence of SSE’s social, civic, environmental and economic efficiency;

  • policies and agendas for SSE, because stronger international acknowledgement will further develop this efficient and resilient model on all continents.

Initiator and permanent vice-secretary of the International leading group on Social and Solidarity Economy (ILGSSE), SSE International Forum is accredited by the UN Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and an observing member within the UN inter-agencies Task Force on SSE (UNTFSSE).

Gather

Since its creation, the association brings together SSE leaders and actors to encourage the exchange of good practices, debate on major international issues and the co-creation of innovative solutions. SSE International Forum organizes a biennial forum of SSE leaders and takes part in numerous national and international meetings.

Co-create

The recognition of SSE will also come from the promotion of its concrete initiatives which are clear evidence of SSE’s social, civic, environmental and economic efficiency. It also proves that SSE provide sustainable and inclusive solutions. Therefore, SSE International Forum has developed an international Project Place – a space imagined to facilitate meetings, discussions and co-creation of projects between SSE actors throughout the world – and an Initiative Report, a kaleidoscope of concrete experiences which shows the reality and meaning of this other economic model.

 

Influence

With the special consultative status to the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), SSE International Forum intervenes in parallel of major international meetings to promote SSE. Thus, the association impelled the creation of an international Leading Group of which it holds the permanent co-secretariat and is an observer member of the UN Inter-Agency Task Force on SSE.

Latest news

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email below.

Contact

SSE International Forum

54 avenue de Clichy
75018 Paris, France

Tél. : +33 (0)9 67 13 00 56

Menu Contactez-nous

Qui sommes-nous?

Une association née des Rencontres du Mont-Blanc

Au sein d’une économie plurielle et sur tous les continents, ESS Forum International valorise et promeut l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire, vecteur d’efficacité sociale, citoyenne, environnementale et économique. Depuis plus de 10 ans, ce réseau international est un véritable laboratoire d’idées au service de trois champs d’actions :


  • les leaders et acteurs de l’ESS, parce que le partage et la volonté de construction commune sont l’essence même de ce modèle ;

  • des projets durables et inclusifs, parce que les initiatives concrètes sont autant de preuves par l’exemple que l’ESS est vecteur d’efficacité sociale, citoyenne, environnementale et économique ;

  • les politiques et agendas pour l’ESS, parce que le développement de ce modèle performant et résilient sur tous les continents passe par sa reconnaissance sur la scène internationale.

Co-secrétaire permanent du Groupe pilote international de l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire (GPIESS) dont il a impulsé la création, ESS Forum International est accrédité par le Conseil Économique et Social des Nations Unies (ECOSOC) et membre observateur de la Task Force inter-agences de l’ONU sur l’ESS (UNTFSSE).

Rassembler

Depuis sa création, l’association fédère les dirigeants et les acteurs de l’ESS pour favoriser l’échange de bonnes pratiques, le débat sur les grands enjeux internationaux et la co-construction de solutions innovantes. Elle organise ainsi un forum biennal des leaders de l’ESS et participe à de nombreuses rencontres nationales et internationales.

Co-construire

La reconnaissance de l’ESS passe aussi et surtout par la mise en valeur de ses initiatives concrètes. Celles-ci sont autant de preuves par l’exemple que l’ESS est un vecteur d’efficacité sociale, environnementale et économique et apporte ainsi des solutions durables et inclusives. ESS Forum International a créé à cette fin une agora internationale des projets, appelée Project Place – espace destiné à faciliter les rencontres, les échanges et la co-construction de projets entre acteurs de l’ESS à travers le monde – et un cahier des initiatives, kaléidoscope d’expériences concrètes qui œuvrent à donner vie et sens à cet autre modèle.

 

 

Influencer

Disposant du statut consultatif spécial auprès de l’ECOSOC (Conseil Economique et Social des Nations unies), ESS Forum International intervient en parallèle des grandes rencontres internationales afin de promouvoir l’ESS. L’association a ainsi impulsé la création d’un Groupe Pilote international dont elle assure le co-secrétariat permanent et est membre observateur de la Task Force inter-agences de l’ONU sur le sujet.

Actualités

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter en indiquant votre courriel ci-dessous.

Contact

ESS Forum International

54 avenue de Clichy
75018 Paris, France

Tél. : +33 (0)9 67 13 00 56